Contact Us
Contact Us 1300 344 249

Contact the Protect Field Team

Here to help

You'll find the Protect Field Team visiting work sites across the country, meeting with members and assisting with claims. Our high income protection claim acceptance rate can be attributed to the support members get from our Field Team which operates independently of the insurer. Members are encouraged to use the direct contacts below or call through to our Member Services Team on 1300 344 249 to reach our Field Officers. 

WORKER MEMBER QUERIES:
Contact Gary, John, Craig, Glenn or or Brett about the benefits of joining Protect and your member entitlements. They're here to support you from your first contact, throughout any income protection or severance claims and on to retirement.

EMPLOYER MEMBER QUERIES:
Joyce fosters our employer relationships and will ensure you're all set to meet your Protect industrial agreement obligations, encouraging a secure and productive work environment.

INDUSTRIAL RELATIONS QUERIES:
Glenn assists workers, employers and unions with anything from basic compliance queries to providing guidance on more complex or disputed issues regarding Protect obligations.

item.Title

Protect
Field Officer

Craig Johnston
0400 671 274
cjohnston@protect.net.au

item.Title

PRotect
Field Officer

Brett Buckingham
0448 027 200
bbuckingham@protect.net.au

item.Title

Industrial Compliance Coordinator
Glenn Janes
0419 556 571
gjanes@protect.net.au

item.Title

PROTECT WA
Field Officer

John Cain
0429 109 215
jcain@rotect.net.au

item.Title

Employer Relations Manager
Joyce Simitzis
0458 028 326

joyce@protect.net.au

item.Title

Field Team & Industry Liaison Manager
Gary Robb
0458 602 155
grobb@protect.net.au

Dedicated Counselling Phone Number

Free call 1300 725 881

Protect counselling is a free confidential service for individuals seeking support, as well as employers and workers wanting advice on the best method to assist colleagues dealing with a range of concerns:

SUICIDE PREVENTION
SUICIDE PREVENTION
GAMBLING PROBLEMS
GAMBLING PROBLEMS
BULLYING & HARASSMENT
BULLYING & HARASSMENT
Depression & Anxiety
Depression & Anxiety
RELATIONSHIP ISSUES
RELATIONSHIP ISSUES
SOCIAL ISOLATION
SOCIAL ISOLATION
FINANCIAL PROBLEMS
FINANCIAL PROBLEMS
SUBSTANCE ABUSE & ALCOHOL ADDICTION
SUBSTANCE ABUSE & ALCOHOL ADDICTION
STRESS & PRESSURE AT WORK
STRESS & PRESSURE AT WORK